找回密码
 注册
搜索
热搜: 超星 读书 找书
查看: 810|回复: 5

[[求助与讨论]] How to complete a writing task请大家多提意见,多挑毛病,说对的有奖啊

[复制链接]
发表于 2006-8-3 08:04:50 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I was asked to write composition from grade three in primary school, in Chinese of course. Then I was asked to write compositions in English from grade one in senior middle school. (Maybe it was from grade two or three in Junior middle school, I am not sure about that). So I have about 16 years experience of writing. Referring to writing, there are always some common problems prevent me from completing the writing tasks. Such as, I don’t know what to say to begin with. I don’t know how to write down enough number of words. I don’t know how to express myself accurately. The most awkward problem is that I can’t control the development of my composition. I always find that what I had written down is not in accord with the title, when with the task half done.
Maybe you suffer the same or alike problems with me. Now, let us discuss about how to overcome these difficulties.
Conceive the framework of the composition before we put hand to write it. Then we won’t get into the awkward situation of not knowing what to say with only half the task completed. We won’t write something that does not in accord with the title.
Then we begin to write. It is said the beginning and the end are the most difficult in a writing task. So, we must pay more attention to them. The simplest method, we should make a shirt-sleeved beginning. We could also quote something to begin with. However, you’ll have more choices to begin with if you practice more everyday.
To make a beginning or an end of a task is not too difficult to complete. What is difficult is to make excellent beginning and eng to move your potential readers emotionally.